[TV] I’ll see you in another life, brother!


LOST – I completed watching all 6 seasons of LOST and I will discuss about it in another time or in another life, brother 😉

But this post is definitely for one of my favorite characters – Desmond David Hume

He was introduced in LOST – Season 2 Episode 1 “Man of Science, Man of Faith”. I expected him to be a normal character but he made his place in my favorites. The character’s role is fully available at Wikipedia – Desmond Hume. Maybe I like him because of his unique capabilities; though those could have been used to alter a lot of other things, but still he did great jobs. His phone call with Penny Widmore in “LOST – Season 4 Episode 5 “The Constant” is simply added to my collection of how to re-connect with your loved one; simply superb. Besides these, I also liked how he managed to get everyone realize and bring together in the end. Well, it has been very great watching LOST and all episodes including Desmond; because there was always something interesting around him.

In the end, I want to add that LOST is finished and I am really going to miss Desmond saying “I’ll see you in another life, brother!”. This statement just fills some kind of happiness in my heart and gives me hope that there is some another life (i.e. afterlife) and I will be able to see my loved ones there and I wish that I do. After watching all seasons, I thought that I might be the only one who was under the influence of Desmond’s pet dialogue; but I am happy to see that he is favorite for a lot of people. He was also the only character of LOST to be nominated for Emmy’s in 2006 (now that I know why, brother!). Thanks to the LOST team and writers to bring in such an amazing character in LOST in Desmond’s form. Thanks a lot, brother!.

Those who don’t know about Desmond or any one else; go watch LOST. 😉

Happy seeing you in another life, brother! 😉

