[Game] Remembering the GAMES which…


Today, I received an article “Boss by day, gamer by night: Tech leader’s favorite video games” from Computer World; and thought that although I am still not a big high techie or shot but still I can try to remember and list almost all games which I played since my childhood. It would be easy for me to share in future when I become a Tech Guru or something sometime later 🙂

[(Dated: 29-09-2010) I have updated the following list with ATARI games for now. Whenever I will get time, I will start updating other consoles’ lists.]

First of all the gaming consoles which I have played until now are as follows:

  • Atari 2600 – all Atari games are available at this link.
  • Sega Mega Drive
  • Sony Playstation
  • PC
  • Nokia
  • iPhone/iPad
  • Online/Facebook

While compiling a list of games, I came across couple of emulators which can run different console games on PC.

It’s very hard to compile all games in one sitting, I have spent whole day and is still not finished with the games I played on my first gaming console 🙂 So I’ ll keep updating the list from time to time 😉 So here we go…

Atari: Assault

Click here to download

Atari: Asterix

Click here to download

Atari: Atlantis

Click here to download

Atari: BasketBall

Click here to download

Atari: Berzerk

Click here to download

Atari: Bloody Human Freeway

Click here to download

Atari: Bowling

This is a very old 10 Pin Bowling game. Now I really goes to do bowling and really thank for this game, I understand the scoring and stands better than those playing beside me. Click here to download this game.

Atari: Boxing


Atari: Busy Police

This is one of my favorite game. Me and my brothers used to play this a lot. It’s simply awesome. Click here to download.

Atari: Cannon Man

Click here to download

Atari: Carnival

This was my first shooting game and I still love it. Click here to download

Atari: Checkers

Click here to download

Atari: Circus

Click here to download

Atari: Combat

Click here to download

Atari: Donkey Kong

Click here to download


Atari: Freeway

Click here to download

Atari: Frog and Flies

Click here to download

Atari: Gopher

Click here to download

Atari: Gunslinger

This is our first multiperson shooting game. I loved it a lot. Click here to download

Atari: Jawbreaker

Click here to download

Atari: Maze

Click here to download


Atari: MotoCross Racer

Click here to download

Atari: Ms Pac-Man

Click here to download

Atari: Ocean City Defender

Click here to download

Atari: Plaque Attack


Atari: River Raid

This game is my family’s favorite. If I am saying family, then I really mean it. My mother used to offer her Morning prayers and wake me up to install Atari and switch to this game. My father was the lead scorer of this game and we all put a lot of effort just to cross our father’s score. What a great memories I have with this game.

Atari: Space Invaders

Click here to download

Atari: Spider-man

Click here to download

Atari: Tac-Scan

Click here to download

Atari: Tennis

Atari: Threshold

Click here to download

Atari: Turmoil

Click here to download

Atari: Word Zapper

Click here to download

Sega: Jim the Earthworm

Sega: Brian Lara 96

https://i0.wp.com/thumbnails.truveo.com/0004/50/29/502935D0CBE7FEE84E7CDE.jpg

Sega: Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker

Sega: Midnight Resistance

Sega: Ms. Pac Man

Sega: Super Pang

Sega: Robocop

Sega: WWF Superstars

Sega: Snow Bros.

Sega: Street Fighter II

Sony Play Station: Tekken 3

Sony Play Station: Dune 2000

https://i1.wp.com/www.juegomania.org/Dune+2000/foto/pc/1/1027/1027.jpg/Foto+Dune+2000.jpg

PC: Virtua Cop

https://i0.wp.com/perso.wanadoo.es/e/LUCI_FER/Imagenes/Virtua%20Cop%202_.jpg

PC: Command & Conquer

https://i2.wp.com/www.g4g.it/phpnews/images/Command_and_Conquer_95_free.jpg

PC: Age Of Empire II

https://i0.wp.com/img.gamespot.com/gamespot/images/screenshots/gs/strategy/age2x/age2x_screen003.jpg

PC: Civilization III

https://i2.wp.com/www.terragame.com/downloadable/strategy/civilization_iii_gold_edition/screen_1.jpg

PC: Civilization IV

https://i0.wp.com/z.about.com/d/compactiongames/1/0/E/J/civ4.jpg

PC: Counter Strike

https://i2.wp.com/www.dedley.us/external/images/counterstrike20condition20zero.jpg

…………. The above list is still not complete, I still remember many games but not their names 😛 Once I complete the list, I’ ll add some description and my experiences about all of them. 😉

