Gold Medal for Academic Excellence in BSc (HONS) in Computer Science


Thanks to Almighty Allah, my parents, brothers, teachers and last but not the least all my batch mates.

I received a Gold Medal and Certificate for Academic Excellence with CGPA 3.85/4.0 from PUCIT, University of the Punjab. I achieved 3rd position in the first batch (Spring 2001) of BSc (HONS) in Computer Science from PUCIT, University of the Punjab. After graduation I began my career as a software engineer. I joined Intagleo Systems (Pvt) Ltd, then Techlogix Pakistan and currently I am in Tricastmedia Pakistan (Pvt) Ltd.

Kiran Shakil was awarded a Gold Medal and Certificate for Academic Excellence with CGPA 3.87/4.0 from PUCIT. She achieved 2nd position. Due to her absence, her parents collected her gold medal with tearful eyes. After graduation she joined LUMS as a research associate under the guidance of Dr. Shafay Shamail. She got her research paper accepted and is now doing Masters in Information Systems from London School of Economics in London.

Sohaib Hassan Hashmi was awareded a Gold Medal and Certificate for Academic Excellence with CGPA 3.95/4.0 from PUCIT. He achieved 1st position. Due to his absence, I collected his gold medal. After graduation Sohaib did his MBA from LUMS and is now serving as Assistant Relationship Manager at Habib Bank AG Zurich.

The ceremony was held on November 29, 2007 at PUCIT, University of the Punjab. Photos will be uploaded soon.

